Lenovo Reviews

1.5

/5.0

45 customer reviews

5

icon

3

4

icon

3

3

icon

1

2

icon

1

1

icon

37

13%

reviewers recommend

Lenovo

Note: The star rating (1.5 out of 5) is an average of all ratings, which reflects the average customer review of a business. We publish both positive and negative reviews after reviewing them.

icon

How would you rate Lenovo?

45 Customer Reviews

by Harvey H.

Sep 15, 2022

These f*@kers suck

These f*@kers suck. I bought a computer from them @two years ago and within @5 months it crashed and, after charging me however much for their online help, they could not fix it, so I had to send it in.

It took them forever to address the issue and then they couldn't fix the computer anyway so they sent me a new one.

Now, most recently I snapped a small plastic piece where the power chord plugs into the computer. Geek Squad says about 3 weeks to fix. 3 weeks goes by, then a little later I'm called and told the price for the repair is @$700 which is probably more than I paid for the computer...a small plastic piece that connects the power chord costs more than the computer...that right there should tell you what kind of tw4ts you're dealing with if you decide to go with Lenovo...

So, I say ok, Ill pay just fix my computer. Another 3 weeks goes by. I call. Nope, not fixed yet. Another week goes by, I go into Best Buy...who says it has not been repaired yet. Another couple of weeks go by. I call Best Buy and they say that, after quoting me the price for the part and repair, for a computer @ a year old...Lenovo is NOW saying they don't have the part...of course they don't tell me.

So, I call Lenovo. Wait on hold forever. Then I finally get a person: "Oh, I can't help you, let me transfer you." Wait on hold AGAIN forever. Get a person: " Oh, I can't help you BUT you should call Warranty. Here's the number..."

I call Warranty. On hold now for over 45 minutes. No indication of when I might speak to someone. I actually found this website, created an account and wrote up this entire review while waiting on hold with NO indication of when I might speak to someone.

All for a computer which was never great, broke and was unrepairable TWICE within two years and caused me so much time not only without a computer but wasting my time on hold. AND for a computer for which a small, cheap but important part snapped leading to expensive repairs. AND, at this point, I will likely have to just write Lenovo have, NEVER buy another and go get another computer because theirs are cheap 5hit...and they can't address the problems (even though they'll sure charge you to pretend like they can).

Now, while I'm still on hold waiting for them, I'm going to go on every review site I can and let the world know: DO NOT BUY LENOVO!

by Tomothy507

Sep 14, 2022

Seriously, do NOT.

These f*ckers suck. I bought a computer from *******@two years ago and within@5 months it crashed and, after charging me however much for their online help, they could not fix it, so I had to send it in.

It took them forever to address the issue and then they couldn't fix the computer anyway so they sent me a new one.

Now, most recently I snapped a small plastic piece where the power chord plugs into the computer. Geek Squad says about 3 weeks to fix. 3 weeks goes by, then a little later I'm called and told the price for the repair is@$700 which is probably more than I paid for the computer... a small plastic piece that connects the power chord costs more than the computer... that right there should tell you what kind of twats you're dealing with if you decide to go with Lenovo...

So, I say ok, Ill pay just fix my computer. Another 3 weeks goes by. I call. Nope, not fixed yet. Another week goes by, I go into Best Buy... who says it has not been repaired yet. Another couple of weeks go by. I call Best Buy and they say that, after quoting me the price for the part and repair, for a computer@ a year old... Lenovo is NOW saying they don't have the part... of course they don't tell me.

So, I call Lenovo. Wait on hold forever. Then I finally get a person: "Oh, I can't help you, let me transfer you." Wait on hold AGAIN forever. Get a person: " Oh, I can't help you BUT you should call Warranty. Here's the number..."

I call Warranty. On hold now for over 45 minutes. No indication of when I might speak to someone. I actually found this website, created an account and wrote up this entire review while waiting on hold with NO indication of when I might speak to someone.

All for a computer which was never great, broke and was unrepairable TWICE within two years and caused me so much time not only without a computer but wasting my time on hold. AND for a computer for which a small, cheap but important part snapped leading to expensive repairs. AND, at this point, I will likely have to just write Lenovo have, NEVER buy another and go get another computer because theirs are cheap sh*t... and they can't address the problems (even though they'll sure charge you to pretend like they can).

Now, while I'm still on hold waiting for them, I'm going to go on every review site I can and let the world know: DO NOT BUY LENOVO!

by Courtney151

Sep 13, 2022

Warranty issues

I have a lenovo machine I was conned into upgrading my warranty when I did it they no longer wanted to honor my warranty since I upgraded it these people I got a service member named viral sounded like a virus refused to let me talk to a supervisor until after 10 or 12 minutes he hung up on me of askimg for a supervisor I had to start all over and wait another hour to get customer support

by Diane

Sep 06, 2022

Avoid!

Please do not buy directly from this company. They banned my review on their website and wiped it on this site too. The worst foreign customer service you could possibly imagine. Had to get my bank, PayPal and citizens advice involved just to get my £1500 back for a returned laptop. Took 4 long and stressful months.

by Russell E.

Sep 03, 2022

Bought this junk in late July 2022

Bought this laptop in late july. Sent it back a week later b/c the wifi card was not working properly under the 1-year warranty. they uninstalled and reinstalled the OS, did not touch the hardware that was broken. Notified them after getting it back that it was not fixed. I have done all the update drivers, uninstall/reinstall drivers etc. they escalated it and then ignored me until the 30 day return period was up and now tell me there is nothing they can do to fix it. Refuse to help. Now the bluetooth is also not working and the keyboard is iffy. DO NOT BUY LENOVO. RUN from this sham company.

by Erika539

Sep 01, 2022

"Moderated" my review (read banned, censored)

In August 2022 I ordered a lenovo external DVD burner, got email sayng not in stock so wait, next day a DVD appear but setup only mentions windows 7,8. So they sent me a legacy. I sent it back. They asked me to write a review so I did and they "moderated" (read censored) and would not publish it. Don't trust review data from Lenovo site!

by Candice L.

Aug 30, 2022

Poor service, reps who won't work

My thinkpad stopped working, so I contacted Lenovo support. I, by gosh and golly, bought their "premium support" program, and still had 18 months on the coverage. And this morning, at 9:25, I got a text message promising a call between 9 and 6.

At a quarter to six, my phone rang -- and was disconnected before I could pick it up. We're talking halfway through the first ring. Attempts to text in response were ignored.

So I phoned their support line, heard a bunch of recordings about how wonderful their Premium! Support! Is, and how I should consider paying to extend it even longer. And then waited...

And waited...

And waited...

And finally got a human being. She informed me that the tech had tried to call me, but I hadn't answered the phone. When I informed her that the phone didn't even do one full ring, she didn't care. I asked for her supervisor to call me.

I'm still waiting.

It's quite clear that Lenovo "premium care" is worthless and the company doesn't care at all.

by Ken871

Aug 29, 2022

Awful both product and customer service

The laptop was poorly designed - the back of LCD lid was glued on, this adhesive popped off and as a result some hinge support plastic part broke, meaning the laptop could no longer be opened/closed.

What's even worse is the non-existent customer service for complaints: email option on the website kept saying 'service busy' for days, social media replied asking for details re query and after hearing the problem became non-responsive. For service centers only a phone number was provided, which I cannot use.

Laptop did not even handle a year of use and no one in Lenovo is there to help you - avoid this company, customer service is extremely important for tech purchases.

Embarrassing company.

by Randy551

Aug 29, 2022

Absolutely Terrible Customer Service!

If there was a negative rating I would have chosen it. Premium Care - HA. It is 3 weeks since my computer broke and it still has not been fixed after 2 attempts by a technician. I have an All-In-One A540 and the touch screen stops working, the cursor jumps around to the point you can't even login. There are bubbles that appear on the screen. Twice now new parts have been ordered, a technician comes to do the repair only to say that the parts must also be defective. How can anyone go 3 weeks at the office without a computer? Totally unacceptable and this is Premium Care! They want me wait another week to send more parts. Just give me a refund already!

by Beverley972

Aug 26, 2022

Horrible experience - would not reccomend

This wasn't a great experience. A few years ago, I purchased a Lenovo Smart Bulb, and during first setup was initially amazing, and worked flawlessly. However, as we got a new WIFI network, I began to experience problems.

I tried to change the network through the app, however it didn't work as the old WIFI didn't exist, and so I had to factory reset the lightbulb. When I tried to set it up again, it didn't pair with the lightbulb, even after I tried multiple times. I didn't have enough time to deal with it, so I came back to it later.

When I came back, it worked after a few tries, but it would never properly connect to the network and I would always encounter problems, with turning it on and off with my smart home, or just changing the colour.

Now, I've been constantly unable to control it through the app or smart home, I can't login to the app, or control it, and for some reason it changed to the colour blue and I though that was it, so I changed it to a regular light bulb, and will not be going back.

Very disappointed, Lenovo.

Questions & Answers

icon

Ask a question

Ask a question and get answers from other customers!

Q:

Are there other similar companies to Lenovo that are less expensive or better?

Answer This Question

Q:

How easy is it to get a hold of customer service at Lenovo?

A:

Not easy on the chat line. First cs rep thanked me, said bye and cut me off in the middle of the chat.

by Torres294 - August 01, 2020

Answer This Question

Q:

Can you share a success story using Lenovo?

Answer This Question

icon

750 Coupons Available

All Coupons

icon